ABOUT

Meet the Staff

Karin Asher
Interim Director
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Kmp15@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Ryan Sweeny
Assistant Director for Career Development
Pronouns: he/him/his
rsweeny@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Sharon Mickens
Assistant Director for Employer Relations
shm102@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Alyssa Camerota
Career Consultant for Undecided Students
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Amc247@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Erin Wheeler
Career Consultant for Liberal Arts, Pre-Business, and Social Work
Pronouns: she/her/hers
esw27@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Carol Balk
Career Consultant for the College of General Studies
Pronouns: she/her/hers
carol.balk@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Michelle Yingling
Career Consultant for Pre-Law and Social Sciences
Pronouns: she/her/hers
moffen@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Lauren Fagan
Career Consultant for SCI, Math and Statistics
Pronouns: she/her/hers
lef66@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Ashley Steffy
Career Consultant for Engineering
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ashley.hennen@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Alyson Kavalukas
Internship Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kalyson@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Gabby Gartner
Internship Associate
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ggartner43@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Alex Ball
Internship Associate
alex.ball@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Jeff Porter
Employment Development Specialist
Jep142@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Lindsay Fera
Employment Development Specialist
lnc13@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Brian Doyle
Employment Development Specialist
brian.doyle@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Caroline Willig
Alumni Student Programs Coordinator
caroline.willig@pitt.edu
Devin Changa
Employer Relations Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dwb32@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Riley Keffer
Data Coordinator
Pronouns: he/him/his
riley.keffer@pitt.eduConnect on LinkedIn
Jon Frye
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Pronouns: he/him/his
jrf98@pitt.edu
Amy Vaught
Outside the Classroom Curriculum Coordinator
aml143@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Joel Anne Sweithelm
Special Events and Marketing Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
jsweithe@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Alice Harrison
Front Desk Receptionist
aliceh@pitt.eduFull Bio
Peggy Krall
Business Manager
Peggy1@pitt.edu
Tonya Rike
Administrative Assistant to the Director
tor13@pitt.eduFull Bio
Glen Edward
Graduate Intern
gep37@pitt.edu