ABOUT

Meet the Staff

Karin Asher
Assistant Dean for Student Engagement and Professional Development
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Kmp15@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Ryan Sweeny
Interim Director
Pronouns: he/him/his
rsweeny@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Sharon Mickens
Assistant Director for Employer Relations
shm102@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Alyssa Camerota
Career Consultant for Undecided Students
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Amc247@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Erin Wheeler
Career Consultant for Liberal Arts, Pre-Business, and Social Work
Pronouns: she/her/hers
esw27@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Carol Balk
Career Consultant for the College of General Studies
Pronouns: she/her/hers
carol.balk@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Lauren Fagan
Career Consultant for SCI, Math and Statistics
Pronouns: she/her/hers
lef66@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Ashley Steffy
Career Consultant for Engineering and Science
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ashley.hennen@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Ingrid Beute
Career Consultant for Engineering and Science
Pronouns: she/her/hers
inb15@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Raquel Montalvo Perez
Career Consultant for Student Athletes
Pronouns: she/her/hers
rmontalvo@athletics.pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Alyson Kavalukas
Interim Assistant Director/Internship Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kalyson@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Alex Ball
Internship Associate
alex.ball@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Glen Edward
Experiential Learning Consultant
Pronouns: he/him/his
gep37@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Jeff Porter
Employment Development Specialist
Jep142@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Lindsay Fera
Employment Development Specialist
lnc13@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Brian Doyle
Employment Development Specialist
brian.doyle@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Vacant
Alumni Student Programs Coordinator
Vacant
Career Consultant for Pre-Law and Social Sciences
Vacant
Employer Relations Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Vacant
Data Coordinator
Connect on LinkedIn
Rebecca Valencia
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
rhv12@pitt.eduConnect on LinkedIn
Amy Vaught
Outside the Classroom Curriculum Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
aml143@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Joel Anne Sweithelm
Special Events Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
jsweithe@pitt.eduFull BioConnect on LinkedIn
Alice Harrison
Front Desk Receptionist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
aliceh@pitt.eduFull Bio
Peggy Krall
Business Manager
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Peggy1@pitt.edu
Rachel Roche
Administrative Assistant to the Director
Pronouns: she/her/hers
rlr80@pitt.edu