Resources

Greek 101

All students who are interested in fraternity and sorority life are required to attend a Greek 101 session prior to recruitment or intake. These sessions will cover basic fraternity and sorority life terminology, expectations for membership, rights and responsibilities of new members, sexual assault prevention, alcohol safety, combating exclusive traditions, hazing education, and transparency about what to expect. Leaders from each council and professional staff will develop and facilitate these sessions starting fall 2018 for those wishing to seek membership in spring 2019. Sessions will be offered every other week at varying times and dates in the fall and spring semesters to accommodate those wanting to seek membership spring 2019.

Greek 101 Sessions

Spring 2019

Monday, January 7 2:00pm WPU 630
Monday, January 7 9:00pm WPU 548
Tuesday, January 8 2:00pm WPU 630
Tuesday, January 8 9:00pm WPU 548
Wednesday, January 9 2:00pm WPU 630
Thursday, January 10 2:00pm WPU 630
Thursday, January 10 6:00pm WPU Assembly Room
Friday, January 11 2:00pm WPU 630
Sunday, January 20 3:00pm WPU 630
Tuesday, January 22 9:00pm David Lawrence 107
Wednesday, January 23 3:00pm WPU 630
Tuesday, January 29 9:00pm WPU 630
Monday, February 4 3:00pm WPU 630
Tuesday, February 19 9:00pm WPU 630
Wednesday, March 6 3:00pm WPU 630
Monday, March 25 3:00pm WPU 630
Tuesday, April 2 6:00pm WPU 630