Resources

Fraternity and Sorority Life 101

All students who are interested in fraternity and sorority life are required to attend a Fraternity and Sorority Life (FSL) 101 session prior to recruitment or intake. These sessions will cover basic fraternity and sorority life terminology, expectations for membership, rights and responsibilities of new members, sexual assault prevention, alcohol safety, combating exclusive traditions, hazing education, and transparency about what to expect. Leaders from each council and professional staff facilitate these sessions. Sessions will be offered varying times and dates in the fall and spring semesters to accommodate those wanting to seek membership.  This training session is one-hour long that consist of both discussion base and lecture, so please be prepared for when you attend. The Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life will be conducting the training via Zoom technologies and you must have a Pitt Zoom account (https://pitt.zoom.us/) to access the training. You will receive the Zoom login information via email 30-minutes before the session. Attendance will be taken at the end of the session. Please register here for the trainings.

Fraternity and Sorority Life 101  Sessions

  • Wednesday, August 26 at 2:00pm
  • Thursday, September 3 at 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 9 at 3:00pm
  • Friday, September 11 at 2:00pm
  • Monday, September 14 at 9:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 15 at 4:00pm
  • Thursday, September 17 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 18 at 3:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 29 at 5:00pm
  • Monday, October 5 at 2:00pm
  • Friday, October 16 at 2:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 20 at 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 28 at 3:00pm
  • Monday, November 2 at 2:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 10 at 5:00pm
  • Monday, November 16 at 9:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 17 at 9:00pm