SOLiD Workshops/Trainings

SOLiD Workshops/Trainings

We know that leading a student organization is a dynamic and exciting challenge. That’s why SORC hosts a variety of Student Organization Leadership (SOLiD) workshops throughout the academic year to empower you to achieve your leadership potential. Participating in these training sessions can help your group earn points for the SORC Rewards program!


Fall 2019 Workshops and Trainings

Required* Training Sessions
Wednesday, August 28 @ 8-10pm; David Lawrence 120
Thursday, August 29  @ 7-9pm; David Lawrence 120
Wednesday, September 4 @ 6-8pm; WPU Assembly Room
Friday, September 6 @ 12-2pm; WPU Assembly Room
Saturday, September 7 @ 11am-1pm; WPU Ballroom

*Required for Presidents AND Business Managers of undergraduate and graduate groups with Spring elections, those who missed the Spring training session, and those from new organizations approved in the 2018-2019 academic year.
Come learn about SORC services, updated policies, and basic financial information! Attendance is mandatory for groups to remain active this semester. Register for your session today.

 

New Student Organization Orientation
Wednesday, September 25 @ 6pm; WPU 837
Thursday, September 26 @ 6pm; WPU 837
Tuesday, October 1 @ 4pm; WPU 837
Friday, October 4 @ 3 pm; WPU 837
Wednesday, October 9 @ 4pm; WPU 837

Are you interested in registering a new student organization with the SORC? Learn everything you need to know about SORC and university policies and procedures during this presentation. Student orgs who are interested in registering during the October 2019 New Organization registration period MUST attend one of these workshops in order to qualify for registration status.

 

Student Org Contracts 101
Dates TBD

Policies surrounding contracts can be a little daunting. Learn the ins and outs of the contract process so that you can effectively plan activities and programs for your organization!