About

Welcome from Pitt Residence Life

The entire Residence Life team welcomes you to the University of Pittsburgh, as well as welcoming back all returning Pitt students!  We have great events planned for the upcoming year and look forward to helping you get the most out of your Pitt experience.

 

Our ongoing goal is to make Pitt’s campus feel like your home away from home. In addition to helping provide a safe and comfortable environment in the residence halls, we’ll help you forge connections and create a sense of community. Our programming will support an engaged collegiate experience and help you consider new perspectives and ideas.  We look forward to a great year and the opportunity to help you create new memories during your time at Pitt!

 

Hail to Pitt!


Our Staff

Associate Dean of Students & Director of Residence Life

images

Steve Anderson
Associate Dean of Students & Director of Residence Life
412.648.1154
stevea@pitt.edu
Residence Life Central Staff

images

Kathleen Kyle
Associate Director Staff Services
412.648.1200
kak58@pitt.edu


images

DaVaughn Vincent-Bryan
Assistant Director, Programming
412.648.1200
davaughn.vincentbryan@pitt.edu

images

Amanda Ries
Assistant Director, Academic Initiatives
412.648.1200
amanda.ries@pitt.edu


 

imagesMegan Victorson
Assistant to the Associate Dean of Students & Director of Residence Life

412.648.1154
mev32@pitt.edu


images

Katie Peters
Administrative Assistant, Staff Services
412.648.1197
kch10@pitt.edu


images

Carly Ramer 
Administrative Assistant, Programming
412.648.2195
cas298@pitt.edu

Area Coordinators

DunnKayla Dunn
Area Coordinator
412.383.6867
KaylaDunn@pitt.edu

 


Neil JohnstonNeil Johnston
Area Coordinator
412.383.7332
wnj2@pitt.edu

 


Eddie MachamEddie Macham
Area Coordinator
412.648.1435
eddie.macham@pitt.edu

Residence Directors

Justin CarterJustin Carter
Residence Director, Panther and Irvis Halls
412.383.9080
juc63@pitt.edu


DianaDiana Bacallao
Residence Director, Lothrop Hall
412.648.2813
Diana.Bacallao@pitt.edu

 


HunterHunter Stewart
Residence Director, Tower B Blue
412.648.1147
h.stewart@pitt.edu

 


Ashlan HudsonAshlan Hudson
Residence Director, Bruce, Brackenridge and McCormick Halls
412.648.3918
ashlan.hudson@pitt.edu

 


Katy LucciKaty Lucci
Residence Director, Tower C
412.648.1150
katy.lucci@pitt.edu

 


Joel NormanJoel Norman
Graduate Residence Director, Sutherland Hall
412.383.7107
jhn14@pitt.edu

 


Eddie MachamEddie Macham 
Acting Residence Director, Tower B Gold
412.383.4224
eddie.macham@pitt.edu


Jonathan RichardsJonathan Richards
Residence Director, Tower A
412.648.9050
jmr243@pitt.edu


James SparkmanJames Sparkman
Residence Director, Nordenberg Hall
412.648.3250
jes319@pitt.edu


AmandaAmanda Peerce
Residence Director, Forbes Hall
412.648.2695
amanda.peerce@pitt.edu

 


Justin ValloraniJustin Vallorani
Residence Director, Holland Hall
412.648.1160
jvt16@pitt.edu

 


Jared WardJared Ward
Residence Director, Sutherland Hall
412.383.9101
jtw71@pitt.edu